Why can’t you reach me

This es something that many people want explained. There are times when I (or other individuals) do not respond to anyone even if they’re right there. So I’ll try to breakdown what’s going on. Most likely in this time in having a shutdown. It’s a type of meltdown where I’m so over stimulated i can’t do anything more than than self regulate. I’d also like to note that if it gets to bad i may have a complete shut down, in which i can’t do anything y may look like a statue (not to be confused w mi seizures)
  I will probably be rocking, which Es basic self soothing. More concerning to others Es that I’ll prolly be rocking against sine hard service. Note I’m not trying to self harm (technically I’m not trying anything this Es automatic), but what it does es help give me a sense of body y space. Also puts a rhythm that helps regulate me.
   I am also likely to have MI music headphones all the way up to limit auditory simulation. AT THIS POINT I CAN’T PROCESS NOISE. Your talking Y everything else Es jumbled y scary sounding.
    For the most part mi eyes will be closed so that i don’t have to try to process visual stimulation. Because NONE OF IT MAKES SENSE.
  I am also likely to spinning MI car wheels or something else to that effect. What that does Es give me consistent tactile stimulation that i can handle. It also give MI eyes y ears something to focus on as i regroup. It also keeps me fidgeting en a healthy way.
  The last thing you may notice Es that I’m likely to be biting something. Oral stimulation Es naturally soothing. I don’t completely know why, but psychology says it dates to the first instinct we’re born with; sucking to get food.
   Now that’s we’ve covered what’s going on I’ll give you the 2 best tips i know to communicate with me at that time. A) if I’m wearing headphones connected to mi phone, then send a msg there, Preferably with pics. B) write/draw on paper then have IT touch me Y drop it by MI lap. Do NOT touch me yourself as in such a panicked state i may unconsciously lash out to self preserve Y not recognize you.
   Either way it cud take several minutes or longer before I’m able to control mi body long enuff to se , much less respond. Keep in the mind the MORE you interfere with me trying to calm down, the LONGER it will take me to recover. Therefore unless it’s for safety reasons or if you’re trying to relocate me to a calmer environment leaving me alone Es best option
  A similar but less intense form of this is when we’re not face to face and I’m not responding to any phone messages. The likely cause is that I’m beyond MI social energy y nearing a burn out. The best thing to do Es be patient. If your send a message expressing concern of MI health/safety I will within reasonable time give a short response.
  

Leave a Reply

